Summer Journal – Day 7 – 14

Here are my pages from week 2 of the Summer Journal Challenge that I’m really enjoying taking part in. There’s nothing as adventurous as chocolate painting for me this week, I’ve used my phone sketchbook, photographs, pencils, pastels and a quill pen so there’s a bit of variety in the pages. There’s been some interesting prompts so I hope you enjoy how I’ve interpreted them.

Day 7  Here’s a practical use of an egg plus an eggsample of the bad puns you can make with an egg!

July 7th 2014

 

Day 8 – The last time I walked in the rain

 

July 8th 2014

 

Day 9 – A coffee on the train to start the day “Aaahh, that’s better, I feel more awake now!”

July 9th 2014

 

Day 10 – If I’d had time I’d love to have made a pop up page for this prompt, it’s something |I might try in the future – my 6 year old self loved pop up books!

July 10th 2014

 

Day 12 – Nothing very exciting happening outside my window today!

July 12th 2014

 

Day 13 – I went to the Bruce Festival in Dunfermline over the weekend and there was a stall where you could try writing Medieval style using a quill pen and ink. I did the date and wrote my name then wrote up the page the next day. It took me back to learning to write as we were supposed to do the brush strokes in a certain order which I found quite hard to do. The ink was still wet when I put the paper in my bag hence the big splodges of ink on the right of the page!

July 13th 2014

 

Day 14  – I couldn’t go on holiday without my camera and midge repellent!

July 14th 2014

 

So that’s my weeks worth, I missed Day 11 for some reason so I’ll write down the prompt on a page and fill it in at some point in the future. I’m off to have a read of the other journals on the Pinterest page now, I think that’s the part of this challenge that I am enjoying the most – there’s some talented people with interesting stories out there!

2 thoughts on “Summer Journal – Day 7 – 14

  1. I am so behind with my visiting and catching up. Thank you for making this an easy one here 😀

    I love your eggy fact, and your pages are really fun. Thanks so much for sharing, and for the link back too.

    • Thanks, I think I’ll do a weekly update from now on. I’m still to load them on the pinterest page, I see what you mean about it being a time waster, it’s easy to get sucked into!

Leave a Reply

