Ice sheets textile piece

I did a post about a month ago on an idea I had for a textile piece based on the ice sheets at Loch Erochty (im writing this on my phone and haven’t worked out how to insert links yet!)

image

I finally made a start on a test piece last night and I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out. Because I’ve been making this in my head for a while (basically since I first laid eyes on the ice!) And I’m essentially just stitching down rippled fabric it only took a couple of hours to do which is just as well as I need to have the proper one done by next Tuesday when I head down south to visit the family – Queen of the last minute as usual!

image

image

image

Think this is going to look amazing made with the piece of white pure silk I’ve got waiting in the wings – roll on the weekend so I can get cracking! ☺

Leave a Reply

